Insomnia

January 2, 2013

There have been some nights,
More often than usual, where
You have strolled into my dreams
Always with a purpose of your own
Striding across the glassy surface
Of the sky of my mind or floating
Aimlessly along the mists of a
Rolling white sea, you are there.

The legend had said that when
One person cannot sleep, it is
Because they are awake in
The dreams of another;
I find this amusing, but also
Rather unfortunate. Those
Nights when you sat alone,
Staring blankly into a murky
Summer morning while I slept,
Smiling, dreaming of we two
How selfish my love is!
To keep you awake while my
Mind makes us dance in
A more perfect harmony

Your only means of revenge,
Of course, is to dream of me
And let me lie awake, too

MSBQ

4 Responses to “Insomnia”

  1. moodymommi Says:

    Nice! I found you on reddit/poetry! I write as well!

  2. Michael Says:

    howdy! thanks for reading, I’ll check out your stuff 🙂


Leave a Reply

