Crossfade

July 31, 2010

I dreamt that I loved you
Three pages ago
Maybe it’s no coincidence
My best work
Was when you had my
Undivided attention
But I’ll be damned if I can’t
Find my niche again
You are the groove
(Like a record)
That I settle down into
And when we meet
All I can hear is music

Purple strains of sky
Accented by two geese
Pushing east
Because we had to
And now you’re stuck
In the fabric of memory
A little frayed in places
But still cherished
Each time I curl up with it
You’re such a sinner!
It makes me want to fly
After all,
You keep a part of me
All for yourself
That I don’t want back;
I’ve got my own
Light now

MSBQ

2 Responses to “Crossfade”

  1. slpmartin Says:

    I enjoyed the imagery of your poem…first stanza was very strong…thanks for sharing your words.


  2. what is this about?
    I didn’t even know you wrote this one


Leave a Reply

