Along Came A Spider

November 24, 2008

I have finally
Decided what kind
Of animal you are

I thought you were
A cat, so fickle!
But still so nice

Now I can see it was me
Who was wrong, you are
A spider

Clever and alluring
Dare I say it- wicked
In your course

You have struck, with
Deft and subtle fangs at
One who saw it coming

The worst of it is
That I’ve been there myself
And it’s no picnic

So spin your web
Oh red seamstress
You know your sin

To stalk with eight legs
And eight eyes until
No more prey comes

MSBQ

Leave a Reply

